Thin/Fine Hair? Hair Fall? Try Pregroe 4-in-1 Thickening Conditioner

———-

I have fine, curly hair and it suffers from breakage and hair fall. I’ve tried Pantene, L’oreal (which a little bit works, by the way), Sunsilk to lessen my split ends and hair fall  but to no success. But one day, as I was looking for a conditioner at Watson, I saw Pregroe Hair Conditioner. It promises to cure my problems and so, I instantly wanted to try this and find out if it’s effective.

It never helped me grow new set of hair strands (I need a miracle and alter my genes for that), but so far, this is effective. It thickens my hair strands, volumizes it and my hair feels smooth (but not soft and bouncy) and incredibly lessen my hair fall (thank you!). Although, it somewhat dries my hair and makes me look like Hermione (not that I don’t like her), but later on, after I released my hair from hair scrunchies or hair clamp  my hair’s curls were shiny and defined. Weird.

Although, this product makes my scalp itch a little, maybe because of some ingredients, like cetyl alcohol and cetearyl alcohol, which are slightly comedogenic and irritant. I’ve read article about acne, sensitive and oily skin and some offered lists of ingredients that can cause irritation and breakouts. I know this is a HAIR conditioner, so why bother with the ingredients, but hair is in constant contact with our face and scalp is also a skin. Some websites like zerozits.com and acne.org suggests ingredients to avoid when it comes to face cleansers (and other products whether for body or hair).

Its fragrance is not as sweet or flowery like other conditioners. When I first used it the fragrance smells like medicine to me. The smell is of strong herbal plant like omega leaves and, of course, aloe vera. But later on the fragrance decreases and the smell turns into a refreshing cool mint.

Derma Pharma has other products that are for thickening purposes. You can visit their site here!

Will I use it again? Definitely, although the itchy scalp worries me. I finished the whole 200ml bottle and I am now testing Lorys Hair Cream in Shea Butter which is going great.

Rate: ♥♥♥♥/5      I recommend it.

——

Product Name: Pregroe 4inOne Thickening Conditioner

Specifics: 200ml; nourish, thicken, fortify and protect; For all types of hair.

Box Description: “Optimize and volumize your fine, thin hair with PREGROE Conditioner! A unique hair care product that is specifically designed to make strands stronger, thicker while adding volume to your hair.”

Ingredients: Water. Centrimonium Chloride, Cetearyl AlcoholDimenthicone, Amodimenthicone (and) C11-15 Pareth-7 (and) Laureth-9 (and) Glycerin (and) Trideceth-12, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Glycerin, Cetyl Alcohol, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil (or) Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed WaxD-Panthenol, Mineral Oil (but to some, this is bad for oily/acne prone skin), Hydroxyethylcellulose, EDTA Tetrasodium, Methyl Paraben, Propyl Paraben, Citric Acid, Rosemary Extra (and) Propylene Glycol (and) Water, Propylene Glycol (and) Algae Extract, Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Extract, Fragrance.***

Price: P180.00 at Watson’s

Made in the Philippines by Derm Pharma, Inc.

*** the ingredients italicized are non-comedogenic and non-irritants for oily and acne prone skin. Those that are in bold are comedogenic and irritants for oily and acne prone skin. Those underlined notes in parenthesis are my personal comments.

10 responses to “Thin/Fine Hair? Hair Fall? Try Pregroe 4-in-1 Thickening Conditioner

  1. Pingback: Ilog Maria Honey and Propolis Shampoo « Project Beauty Diary·

    • I finished the whole tube actually, then I tested other conditioners. I think two to three months din iyon. Kumapal iyong strands ng hair ko at naging mas matibay, pero hindi siya kumapal dahil genetically manipis ang hair namin sa pamilya. Ahahaha. Less breakage nga lang iyong strands. Unfortunately, hindi ko pa natatry iyong shampoo dahil sinusubukan ko pa iyong ibang brands. But I hope kumapal ang buhok ko kapag ginamit ko iyong shampoo and the conditioner. :)

  2. hi… i’m indonesian… how can i have this product? my hair fall so badly… :( can you help me out from this problem???

    • i have tried consulting a dermatologist when I experienced the worst hairfall ever due to postpartum.The dermatologist told me it’s normal because of the calcium loss from the system.She told me also that our hair gets old as time passes by.So she recommended me to have a haircut,atleast 2-3 inches most especially that the split ends will be removed.She also instructed me not-to-scrape-with-your-nails when you shampoo as it will damage the scalp which also causes hair problems because to have a healthy hair must a healthy scalp come first.Don’t get stressed too much also.Well,this is not 100% effective,but it helped me.Anyway,I bought my pregroe shampoo and conditioner at MERCURY DRUG store.They have the sachet pack which just costs eleven pesos here in the Philipines, so you don’t have to buy the tube pack if you are doubtful about the effectiveness of the product.Hope this heps :)

  3. it was later when i discovered that my hairfall was due to my PCOS (Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome).I used PREGROE 4 in 1 shampoo and conditioner before my OB-gyne recommended me the pills suitable for my PCOS which causes male pattern baldness in some cases like mine.But before taking that pill, I really used PREGROE and it really had a good effect on my hair.It took a long time for my hair to recover from hair fall, maybe atleast 2 months of using it.It didn’t thicken my hair.When I started using the pill recommended by my OB,hairfall has totally stopped. I still thank pregroe for the initial help :))

  4. Wow, none of the ingredients promote hair growth.
    I’m currently using the smallest bottle of Pregroe and from what I observed, it straightens the strands but I’ll have to wait when the bottle is up to see if thickened my hair.

Leave a Reply

