Human Nature Sunflower Beauty Oil

c. Human Nature

This small bottle of oil is like magic! A miracle oil!

Not as magical as coconut and it doesn’t cure diseases, but it terms of beauty oil it can do a lot.

According to the website of Human Nature, this bottle of sunflower oil can:

  • Softens and gives you lighter-looking underarms
  • Helps lighten dark under eye circles
  • Helps lighten dark spots and pimple marks
  • Moisturizes under eye area
  • Helps prevent and diminish the appearance of stretch marks
  • Softens feet soles, knees and elbows
  • Removes stubborn makeup
  • Can be used as overall body moisturizer
  • Moisturizes dry hair ends
  • Softens cuticles
  • De-frizzes hair
  • Adds shine to dull hair
  • Helps relieve itching and inflammation caused by insect bites
  • Nourishes and conditions eyelashes
  • Lightens dark lips
  • Soothes skin after shaving
  • Relieves itchy scalp
  • Helps soothe sunburn
  • Smoothens skin from shaving
  • Helps soothe rashes

I couldn’t vouch for everything on the list because I only use this oil to remove my make-up, which at some point I already use this as a facial oil. When I use this on my face as a make-up remover, I rub the oil on my face and let it stay for few minutes to 30mins, then I wash my face with cleanser (they also have a sunflower cleanser, by the way, but this one is solely for make-up removing). And to be honest, it did lighten the redness of my pimples, acne scars and blemishes.

I use their Night Cream and Day Cream on my face, and I’m not quite sure about facial oils in general (do I have to let them dry first for few hours before sleeping? Do they clog my pores?), but since this sunflower oil looks promising, I’ll try it on every nook and cranny of my body and see if what they claim is true. [EDIT: If you’re going to use this as a replacement for your day cream, you have to massage this on your face gently and very thoroughly and then wait for 30mins-1hr to let it set in, or else, when you go outside, dirt will stick on your face.]

Did you know: Mineral oil, commonly used in personal care products, can actually clog pores. It works by sitting on the skin’s surface, thus blocking pores and impeding the skin’s ability to release toxins. It also dries skin and speeds up premature skin-ageing.” - Human Nature, website

I’ve search websites about make-ups suitable for acne/sensitive prone skin and they all claim that, we should avoid products with mineral oils in them because it does clog pores.

Softens and gives you lighter-looking underarms & Helps lighten dark under eye circles”

My sister uses this every night. After bathing she applies this on her underarms and under eye circle, and to be honest, it’s quite working!  I must use this everyday from now on. If this bottle of oil is truly a miracle oil, then I’ll save money from buying separate beauty products and only buy this one.

RATE: ♥♥♥♥♥/5

___________________

Product Name: Human Nature Sunflower Beauty Oil

Specifics: 1.7 fl/oz (50ml), there is also 100ml bottle

Box Description: “100% Natural Sunflower Beauty Oil”

Ingredients: premium cosmetic grade Helianthus annuus (sunflower oil)

Since this is organic, please look for the expiration date, which usually lasts for a year or less.

Price: 50ml = 129.75php;

100ml = P249.75 at Human Nature.

Made in the Philippines.

8 responses to “Human Nature Sunflower Beauty Oil

  1. Pingback: The Underarm Whitening Cream That Really Works | CASUAL SENTIMENTS·

  2. Pingback: The Underarm Whitening Cream That Really Works - CASUAL SENTIMENTSCASUAL SENTIMENTS·

    • It is really effective on skin problems such as rashes! :) It helps dry my pimples too! But curing my cystic pimples? No, I need a dermatologist for that. :)

  3. Pingback: Human Nature Sunflower Beauty Oil | adventurouskikay·

  4. Attractive portion of content. I simply stumbled
    upon your weblog and in accession capital to say that I acquire actually loved account your blog posts.
    Any way I will be subscribing on your feeds or even I success you access constantly rapidly.

  5. Cool blog posts and style of article writing. It looks like I’ll check back on this web site at a later time and see exactly what else you really have in store :-) !!! Now i’m really going to find if I can locate something with reference to
    list of cosmetics not tested on animals!!

    • Thank you!
      I haven’t updated yet for quite a long time, but I’m taking notes (on my notebook), I’ll get back at the end of this year. :)

Leave a Reply

